Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Yoichi Wada stepping down as CESA chair

Yoichi Wada stepping down as CESA chair

Fri 23 Mar 2012 10:58am GMT / 6:58am EDT / 3:58am PDT
EventsPeople

Square Enix boss vacates TGS role for Namco Bandai VP Shin Unozawa

Square-Enix CEO Yoichi Wada is stepping down as the chair of the Tokyo Game Show organiser the CESA, making way for Namco Bandai vice president Shin Unozawa instead.

The Computer Entertainment Supplier's Association organises many trade and consumer events in Japan, but the TGS is by far the biggest. Wada has given no inclination as to why he's vacating the role he's held since 2006, but the his resignation is thought to be amicable.

He'll continue to serve on the board and will cede his post as chairman to Unozawa on 23 May, 2012. This year's TGS will take place on September 20-23, 2012.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now