Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Finance

Spellbound files for insolvency

Spellbound files for insolvency

Thu 22 Mar 2012 5:11am GMT / 1:11am EDT / 10:11pm PDT
FinancePublishing

The German game developer failed to complete an investment round

Longtime German computer game developer Spellbound Entertainment AG has filed for insolvency after failing to close a round of investment. The salaries of the 65 employees are secured during the preliminary insolvency proceedings, and business will proceed as normal.

The company aims to close a new round of investment, and is hopeful that this will be successful given the advanced projects Spellbound has in progress.

Spellbound has been in business since 1994, known for titles such as ArcaniA, Desperados, and Airline Tycoon. The company is currently developing Ravensdale, an action/steampunk game using Havok's Vision Engine.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now