Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

iPad yields single-day record for AT&T

iPad yields single-day record for AT&T

Mon 19 Mar 2012 8:18pm GMT / 4:18pm EDT / 1:18pm PDT
MobileBusiness

The carrier has seen record-breaking numbers for its sales and activations

Apple

Established in 1976, Apple is a multinational corporation (corporate headquarters based in California)...

apple.com

AT&T

AT&T is bringing it all together for our customers, from revolutionary smartphones to next-generation...

att.com

iPad had a record weekend, according to Apple, and the newest tablet also did wonders for mobile carrier AT&T, as the company today said that it "set a new single-day record for its iPad sales and activations, demonstrating robust demand for the new iPad on the nation's largest 4G network, covering nearly 250 million people."

The new iPad is sold in both Wi-Fi and Wi-Fi + 4G SKUs. It's unclear which model performed better since Apple has not revealed actual sales data. It's worth noting that the new iPad is Apple's first-ever 4G LTE-capable device. The two largest wireless carriers in the US, AT&T and Verizon, both carry the new iPad.

The consensus on Wall Street is that Apple will sell over 10 million iPad units during this current March quarter.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now