Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Angry Birds Space teams with National Geographic

Angry Birds Space teams with National Geographic

Mon 19 Mar 2012 6:41pm GMT / 2:41pm EDT / 11:41am PDT
Business

New book will take a serious look at the science of space

Angry Birds as a brand has latched its talons onto just about every type of merchandise you could imagine. The latest promotional partnership comes from National Geographic, who has announced that it will publish Angry Birds Space: A Furious Flight Into The Final Frontier. The book is designed to teach readers about a variety of stellar phenomenon, including planets, stars and galaxies.

A recent trailer for Angry Birds Space had a NASA astronaut run through some basic physics lessons on the International Space Station. Angry Birds Space: A Furious Flight Into The Final Frontier will be published tomorrow, just ahead of the Angry Birds Space release for iOS, Android and PC on Thursday, March 22.

"Science and education are very important to us, and we're very excited to have NASA and National Geographic as launch partners on Angry Birds Space." said Andrew Stalbow, general manager of Rovio US.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now