Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Xbox Witcher 2 Dark Edition sold out in Europe

Xbox Witcher 2 Dark Edition sold out in Europe

Fri 16 Mar 2012 3:55pm GMT / 11:55am EDT / 8:55am PDT
Retail

Anticipated console update fulfils pre-orders a month before release

The special Dark Edition of Xbox 360 game The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings has almost sold out in Europe, according to developer CD Projekt Red.

Pre-orders have been fulfilled ahead of the April 17 release, apart from in the developer's homeland of Poland, where extra copies of the game will be shipped to meet demand.

"We are really pleased that the Dark Edition was so well received by gamers," offered Michal Nowakowski, of CD Projekt RED.

"We're half way from the beginning of the pre-orders to the premiere and already European gamers bought all of the Dark Edition copies."

As of Last November, the PC version of The Witcher 2 had sold over 250,000 copies.

1 Comment

Wayne Gibson UK Marketing Manager for GameKrib.com

69 8 0.1
Hmmmm wasn't this a GAME exclusive here in the UK? I will need to be checking amazon soon then.

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now