Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Artix's browser MMOs reach 150 million users

Artix's browser MMOs reach 150 million users

Thu 15 Mar 2012 9:03pm GMT / 5:03pm EDT / 2:03pm PDT
Online

The indie publisher crosses a new milestone with 150 million registered users

Independent developer and publisher Artix has announced that it has reached over 150 million registered players across all its titles. The company's slate of titles includes AdventureQuest, AdventureQuest Worlds, DragonFable, MechQuest, EpicDuel, and HeroSmash.

"When they ran the database query and gave me the number, I was shocked," said Adam Bohn, CEO and founder of Artix Entertainment. "I'm really proud of the teams and grateful that so many players are enjoying our games."

Bohn began the studio in 2002 with the development of AdventureQuest. Artix's growth rate has increased since then, with over 70,000 new players every day, and every title is updated weekly.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now