Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

XSEED titles to be released on Steam

XSEED titles to be released on Steam

Wed 14 Mar 2012 6:15pm GMT / 2:15pm EDT / 11:15am PDT
OnlinePublishing

Japanese publisher announces titles for Steam, starting with popular Ys series

XSEED has announced that they will be bringing several titles to the Valve's Steam platform. Announcing Y: The Oath in Felghana and Ys Origin, the Japanese publisher will be adding Steam support, achievements and cloud support to their popular titles.

"People have been asking for Falcom's great catalog of PC games to be officially made available in English for a long time," said Jun Iwasaki, President of XSEED Games. "To start our new publishing arrangement on Steam with two standout entries from Falcom's action-based Ys series, one of which has never been made available in English before, is an ideal situation for us, and we are excited about the future possibilities."

The two games will be available for download at $14.99, and will be ready on March 19. XSEED has also announced its intention to bring the games to EA's Origin, but have not yet released a launch window.

1 Comment

Alfonso Sexto Lead Tester, Ubisoft Germany

822 654 0.8
"Corpse Party" please!

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now