Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Zumba Fitness 2 drives revenue growth for Majesco

Zumba Fitness 2 drives revenue growth for Majesco

Tue 13 Mar 2012 9:15am GMT / 5:15am EDT / 2:15am PDT
Financial

The popular fitness franchise continues to deliver strong sales and profit growth

The popular fitness franchise Zumba Fitness once again drove revenue and profit growth for Majesco.

For the quarter ending January 31 the company posted revenues of $66.2 million, a 37 per cent increase year-on-year increase from $48.5 million. Net income for the quarter was $7.7 million, versus $6.8 million in the same quarter last year.

Majesco's performance is largely due to the success of Zumba Fitness 2, which has sold more than 1 million units world wide since its launch in November last year.

The franchise now has lifetime sales of 6 million units, and Majesco expects that figure to increase following the February release of the Kinect exclusive, Zumba Fitness Rush.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now