Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Vox Media finds another $17m in funding

Vox Media finds another $17m in funding

Tue 13 Mar 2012 9:32am GMT / 5:32am EDT / 2:32am PDT
Media

Vox Games publisher's latest round brings grand total to $40m

The publisher behind new site Vox Games has raised an additional $17m in funding in its latest round, swelling the company's total funding so far to $40 million.

The information came to light when the company's CEO James Bankoff filed a Form D declaring the new equity.

Vox Games attracted attention when it hired a number of big names from the industry's media, including Joystiq's Chris Grant and Kotaku's Brian Crecente.

Vox Media was founded in 2003 and also owns SB Nation and The Verge. The company currently employs around 400 paid writers.

2 Comments

Rupert Loman
Founder & CEO

139 45 0.3
Starting to sound a little bit dot-com to me. Anyone know whether it's true that they aren't launching their games site until after E3?

Posted:2 years ago

#1

James Brightman
Editor in Chief

226 266 1.2
I can't name names, but I was talking to someone over there who didn't seem so sure they'd be launching on time...

Posted:2 years ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now