Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Ubisoft's From Dust coming to Google Chrome

Ubisoft's From Dust coming to Google Chrome

Thu 08 Mar 2012 8:33pm GMT / 3:33pm EST / 12:33pm PST

Google Chrome's embedded storefront will see Eric Chahi's god game in April

Ubisoft has announced that Eric Chahi's god game, From Dust, will be coming to Google Chrome this April. The announcement came from the From Dust Facebook page, accompanied by a trailer touting a new control scheme for the title. Players will be able to purchase the game from the Chrome Web Store within the browser client.

This is the third major console download to come to Google's new Native Client. The first two titles, Supergiant Games' Bastion and IO Interactive's Mini Ninjas, both launched on the store when it was announced in December of last year.

Ubisoft did not mention how much the game would cost through the Chrome Web Store.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now