Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

GDC: Alex St. John returns with new social gaming portal

GDC: Alex St. John returns with new social gaming portal

Tue 06 Mar 2012 12:08am GMT / 7:08pm EST / 4:08pm PST
Business

Magi.com taking 25% of sales after the first $25,000

Alex St. John has returned with a new start-up, a social publishing company called Magi.com.

The Facebook compatible site will offer developers 100 per cent of sales up to $25,000, after which it will begin to take a 25 per cent cut of revenues. The company claims its business model will generate roughly 200 per cent more revenues per user than Facebook Credits.

St. John was previously founder of WildTangent and boss of gaming portal hi5, recently sold to Tagged.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now