Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

PapayaMobile launches tool for devs "crowded out by Zynga"

PapayaMobile launches tool for devs "crowded out by Zynga"

Thu 01 Mar 2012 9:11am GMT / 4:11am EST / 1:11am PST
Mobile

Mobile social gaming network reveals Social Splash as it hits 50 million users

PapayaMobile has introduced Social Splash, a new free development tool that makes it easy for developers to transfer their HTML5 and Flash games to Android devices.

"This tool is for every developer that has felt abandoned by Flash and crowded out by Zynga," said CEO Si Shen. 

"We believe in helping HTML5 and Flash developers make the transition to mobile a seamless experience. Not only does this new tool decrease development time, but it also allows developers to launch their entire games catalog onto mobile without having to learn a new coding language."

The tool also allows developers to add Papaya's range of social and magnetisation features to their games.

The company also reported it has now surpassed 50 million users and seen 260 per cent growth in the last nine months.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now