Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Bigpoint and GamesAnalytics join forces

Fri 24 Feb 2012 9:50am GMT / 4:50am EST / 1:50am PST
Online

Battlestar Galactica publisher will use platform for targeted in-game messaging

Bigpoint

Bigpoint: Where online gamers go!

Bigpoint.com is the largest German gaming portal and one of the...

bigpoint.net

Online gaming company Bigpoint will use the GamesAnalytics Predict platform in its titles.

"We are pleased to continue the collaboration with GamesAnalytics having enjoyed very positive results from our first project," said Bigpoint CRO Philip Reisberger.

"Their predictive modelling and in-game messaging technology is an excellent extension our existing market-leading analytics toolkit and we look forward to seeing increased player value and player satisfaction."

The two companies have worked together in the past, and this latest collaboration will focus on targeting different player segments with in-game messages.

"It's a great opportunity for GamesAnalytics to be working with Bigpoint," added Mark Robinson, COO of GamesAnalytics.

"Their games are played by millions of users which the Predict platform can segment into actionable behaviours to develop sophisticated in-game messaging strategies."

At the start of the month Bigpoint announced that its online games have now collectively passed the 250 million registered users mark. The company has a network or around 1000 portals featuring games like Battlestar Galactica Online. Its titles attract around 250,000 new players a day.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now