Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Z2Live acquires Big Sandwich Games

Thu 23 Feb 2012 11:20am GMT / 6:20am EST / 3:20am PST
Mobile

Mobile and social developer creates Z2Live Games Vancouver

Big Sandwich Games

Big Sandwich Games is a full-service game development studio based in Vancouver, BC. Our office is situated...

bigsandwichgames.com...

Z2Live has completed an acquisition deal with Big Sandwich Games, forming Z2Live Games Vancouver.

Z2Live has created a number of mobile and social titles including Battle Nations and MetalStorm: Wingman, while Big Sandwich's Clubhouse Engine has been home to Wii, PC, Mac, Xbox 360 and iOS titles.

"Big Sandwich Games clearly executes at a level that meets our bar for quality", COO Lou Fasulo told GamesBeat.

"The acquisition represents a key part of our long term strategy to build, operate and scale genre defining games."

The acquisition will boost Z2Live's employee numbers to around 90. Microsoft veteran Damon Danieli and venture capitalist David Bluhm founded the company in 2009, and released its first iOS title in 2010.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now