Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Nexon acquires 20% stake in Moyasoft

Wed 22 Feb 2012 3:44pm GMT / 10:44am EST / 7:44am PST
Business

Social developer gets backing from free-to-play publisher

Free-to-play publisher and developer Nexon has acquired a 20 per cent stake in Moyasoft, a Korean social game developer.

With the investment Nexon said it intends to support Moysoft's expansion into international markets and new platforms.

The two companies also plan to work together and co-develop mobile games based on Nexon's existing franchises, which include hit title Kart Rider. Moyasoft created social game GodWarz, which it has since spun off into PC and smartphone titles.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now