Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Trion inks Southeast Asia deal for Rift

Tue 21 Feb 2012 2:29pm GMT / 9:29am EST / 6:29am PST
Business

Six more Asian regions for growing MMO

Trion's MMO Rift is heading to six locations in Southeast Asia thanks to a new deal with game operator Asiasoft.

Asiasoft will operate and distribute Rift in Indonesia, the Philippines, Singapore, Malaysia, Vietnam and Thailand. Previous Trion deals have set the game up for release in Korea with CJ E&M Games and China through Shanda Games.

"Trion has a global view when it comes to delivering premium games, and our initiatives to bring Rift to Asia through some of the industry's biggest collaborations sets Trion apart from other Western game developers,'' offered Lars Buttler, CEO of Trion Worlds.

"Asiasoft, with its deep reach into Southeast Asian countries, is an ideal partner to realise our goal of bringing original connected experiences like Rift to gamers everywhere."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now