Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

NPD director joins EEDAR

Fri 17 Feb 2012 9:08am GMT / 4:08am EST / 1:08am PST
People

Richard Ow starts new role with video game research firm as VP of sales and strategy

Richard Ow has ended his 13 year career with The NPD Group to join research company EEDAR as vice president of sales and strategy.

"EEDAR has made an enormous impact on the way research data is utilised throughout the video game industry" said Ow.

"This new role offers a unique opportunity to apply my industry knowledge and expertise to a rapidly growing organisation. EEDAR is highly aligned with my passion for solving client problems in efficient and actionable ways. I am eager to begin working with publishers, developers, retailers, and other service providers to reduce their risk exposure and increase their overall profitability on a per title or portfolio basis."

Ow started at The NPD Group as director of product for games in 2010. After a year he took on the role of director and product development and management for the games sector, where he managed over 120 clients.

"In 2011, EEDAR had the pleasure of working with 100 per cent of the top 20 global video game publishers, 45 per cent of the top 20 global developers, and numerous retailers and ancillary organisations" said CEO Greg Short.

"Mr. Ow's expertise in product research and his long standing relationships within the video game industry will support EEDAR in our continued pursuit of delivering revolutionary research offerings to the video game industry while maintaining a strong philosophy focused on client satisfaction."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now