Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Fight My Monster nets $2.1m seed funding

Fri 17 Feb 2012 8:39am GMT / 3:39am EST / 12:39am PST
Business

Online card trading game reaching almost 1m users

Online card trading game Fight My Monster has secured $2.1 million seed investment led by Greycroft Partners, with additional investment from Klout, Maker Studios and Buddy Media.

Founded by Dominic Williams, Fight My Monster claims almost one million players across the UK and North America, targeting the under-12 age group.

"We're incredibly impressed by the stellar team behind Fight My Monster. Not only have they built a game which has taken the UK by storm on the sheer strength of product design and execution but they've also done it on a shoestring budget," said Paul Bricault of Greycroft Partners.

"We're excited about growing the brand both domestically and internationally now that the company has closed its first round of funding."

As well as a selection of US angels, other investment comes from eVenture Capital Partners, which previously invested in Groupon and Sonos.

"The under-12 demographic is going to bring a whole new wave of disruption to the internet and Fight My Monster is at the very forefront of this," offered Dylan Collins, executive chairman of the company. "I think the quality of our investors validates just how powerful this market and our brand is becoming."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now