Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Report: THQ Japan closing at end of February

Thu 16 Feb 2012 9:32am GMT / 4:32am EST / 1:32am PST
Publishing

Troubled publisher shuttering down local office, all jobs to go

THQ Japan will be closing its doors on February 29, 2012, according to reports.

A news story on Japanese blog Impress Watch, translated by Andriasang, indicates that all jobs at the office will be lost as THQ struggles to streamline its business.

The office had previously dealt with all publishing duties in the territory, which had been dealt with by local houses such as Spike before THQ Japan's founding. It is currently unclear as to whether this prior arrangement will be reinstated.

THQ has been contacted for clarification on the closure and its implications.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now