Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Batman and LA Noire shine among BAFTA nominees

Thu 16 Feb 2012 11:10am GMT / 6:10am EST / 3:10am PST
Events

GAME British Academy Video Games Awards reveals hopefuls for 2012 ceremony

BAFTA

BAFTA is the leading independent charity supporting, developing and promoting the art forms of the moving...

bafta.org

Batman: Arkham City and LA Noire have both scored eight nominations among the list of 48 nominees for the GAME British Academy Video Games Awards, released today.

Both titles are nominated for awards in the Artistic Achievement, Best Game, Design, Original Music, Performer, and Story categories. LA Noire also appeared in the Debut Game, and Game Innovation categories, while Batman also scooped Action and Audio Achievement nominations. Both are also on the list for the The GAME Award of 2011.

Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception, LittleBigPlanet 2 and Portal 2 also racked up an impressive number of nominations, while in the BAFTA Ones To Watch category, created in association with Dare To Be Digital, Joust, Dreamweaver and Tick Tock Toys all received the stamp of approval.

The full list of categories and nominees are available at the BAFTA site.

The ceremony will take place on March 16, recognising 18 categories across the industry. Comedian Dara O'Briain will host the event

2 Comments

Matthew Pinnegar Studying games development L3, Henley College Coventry

4 0 0.0
I strongly agree that Batman ARKHAM CITY should win.

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Joel Burns Studying games industry level 3, Henley College Coventry

2 0 0.0
I disagree.

Posted:2 years ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now