Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

NCsoft acquires majority stake in casual dev Ntreev Soft

Wed 15 Feb 2012 3:04pm GMT / 10:04am EST / 7:04am PST
Business

Months of negotiation conclude, NCsoft now owns 76 per cent stake

NCsoft

NCsoft is a leading developer and publisher of online games.

A gaming powerhouse with a global reach,...

ncsoft.net

NCsoft has completed its acquisition of a majority stake in the casual Korean developer Ntreev Soft, This Is Game reports.

Talks were already underway with Ntreev's previous owner, SK Telecom, in July last year, but the two companies have only just agreed terms.

NCSoft now owns 76 per cent of the company, which is equivalent to around $97 million.

Ntreev is the studio behind the popular online golf game Pangya and the MMORPG Trickster, and it will continue to operate independently from NCsoft.

"For now there would be no such big change within Ntreev Soft's structure or games. The cash policy and management for our games would persist as well," a spokesperson for the company said.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now