Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

GREE inks content deals with 11 developers

Wed 15 Feb 2012 8:54am GMT / 3:54am EST / 12:54am PST
OnlinePublishing

Chinese and Korean games to launch on company's new mobile-social platform

GREE's expansion continues apace with a deal that will see the Japanese social gaming company partner with 11 Chinese and South Korean developers.

The deal will bring 12 mobile games to the forthcoming GREE mobile-social platform, including high-grossing titles like Haypi Kingdom and Rise of Olympia.

The developers involved are Beijing Astepgame, Beijing Peralinpalm Information Technology, Boyaa Interactive, Chukong Technology, Company 100, Haypi Co., Hoolai Game, iFree Studio, Pictosoft Co., Shanghai MUHE Network Technology, and Something Big Technology.

The deal will principally help the company's growth in China and Korea, though all of the games will be released in English when the GREE platform launches in Q2 this year.

In the last week, GREE also announced the opening of two new offices; one in San Francisco and the other in Osaka, Japan.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now