Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Gazillion shuts free-to-play game Fortune Online

Wed 15 Feb 2012 8:45am GMT / 3:45am EST / 12:45am PST
Publishing

Publisher will focus all efforts on two Marvel properties

Gazillion is to close down free-to-play RPG Fortune Online, although the publisher has not given a timetable for the cancellation or confirmed whether any employees will be affected by the move.

According to Joystiq, the company will now focus all efforts on its two Marvel Comics properties - Marvel Super Hero Squad Online and Marvel Heroes.

This time last year Gazillion sold the rights to its MMO LEGO Universe along with the majority of staff working on the game, just before the LEGO Group cut the number of developers working on the game and later, cancelled the title.

Those staff that remained at Gazillion were transitioned onto the ill-fated Fortune Online project.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now