Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Serious Games Association membership opens

Tue 14 Feb 2012 3:43pm GMT / 10:43am EST / 7:43am PST
Education

Will support and publicise games designed for education and training

A new association has launched for those involved in creating games for education and training.

The Serious Games Association will host conferences, support groups and manage a blog and media site for those who create games with a purpose beyond simple entertainment. This includes simulations, corporate games, educational games, and those designed with a social benefit in mind.

Examples include Aircraft Marshalling Virtual Trainer, RoboMath and Emergency Birth.

It will also run The Serious Play Conference, which will take place August 21 in Washington.

Membership is $35 and more details can be found at the official site.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now