Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Spacetime Studios registers 100 million play sessions

Mon 13 Feb 2012 9:55am GMT / 4:55am EST / 1:55am PST
OnlineDevelopment

Pocket Legends and Star Legends: The Blackstar Chronicles show high user engagement

Mobile publisher Spacetime Studios has registered more than 100 million play sessions of its MMOs, Pocket Legends and Star Legends: The Blackstar Chronicles.

The company claims that users of its Legends series spend around twice the number of hours playing each month as the average gamer does across all other mobile titles - around 25.2 hours per month.

"MMO games by their nature are more engaging and involved than most genres, but making that work in the mobile world is very delicate balancing act," said Spacetime co-founder Cinco Barnes in a statement.

"With each launch of a Legends title we make it our mission to innovate and it has become the largest, most successful mobile MMO franchise in the world."

The Blackstar Chronicles started out as an NCsoft funded project called "Blackstar." NCsoft withdrew its support in January 2008, forcing Spacetime to make 12 people redundant, but the company acquired the IP rights four months later.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now