Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Voting opens for BAFTA GAME Audience Award

Thu 09 Feb 2012 11:30am GMT / 6:30am EST / 3:30am PST
BAFTA

Minecraft, Skyrim and Uncharted all included on shortlist for consumer award

BAFTA

BAFTA is the leading independent charity supporting, developing and promoting the art forms of the moving...

bafta.org

BAFTA has revealed the shortlist for its GAME Audience Award, which features titles like indie darling Minecraft and epic RPG Skyrim.

"The gaming industry is hugely creative and the GAME BAFTA Video Games Awards aims to recognise the talented and exiting figures and games that have set the industry alight over the past year," said GAME marketing director Anna-Marie Mason.

"The BAFTA GAME Award is an award we are particularly proud of as it gives our customers the chance to make their opinion heard. This year's shortlist is really exciting and we would like to encourage every GAME customer to vote for their favourite game - we can't wait to see the final result!"

The shortlist was compiled by a number of industry experts including Eurogamer's Johnny Minkley, Shortlist's Jonathon Pile and Future Publishing's Tim Clark.

  • Batman: Arkham City
  • Battlefield 3
  • Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3
  • FIFA 12
  • L.A. Noire
  • Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword
  • Minecraft
  • Portal 2
  • The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
  • Uncharted 3: Drakes Deception

The ceremony takes place March 16, and voting is now open at the official site.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now