Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

GFACE launches Crytek backed freemium service

Fri 03 Feb 2012 9:27am GMT / 4:27am EST / 1:27am PST
Online

Gface.com to offer game streaming and social networking to multiple devices

German company GFACE has launched the live beta for its new, Crytek backed, freemium social gaming service.

GFACE.com offers a mix of core and casual titles that can be played across multiple devices, iPhone, iPad, PC browser, along with a mix of social networking features. Crytek's free-to-play title Warface can be seen in some of the promotional screenshots.

"GFACE enables its users to discover and experience entertainment together in real time" said Cevat Yerli, GFACE director and CEO of Crytek.

"'Play. Together. Live' encompasses our mission to re-imagine the way we play, the way we interact with each other - live in an entirely new way. We want everybody to play everywhere for free."

There's no set release date for the service yet.

GFACE was founded in 2007.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now