Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Eutechnyx signs Brain in a Jar for latest racing game

Fri 03 Feb 2012 11:33am GMT / 6:33am EST / 3:33am PST
BusinessDevelopment

Two UK racing specialists come together for new project

Eutechnyx

Eutechnyx is the world's leading independent driving game developer, with studios in the UK, Hong Kong,...

eutechnyx.com

Eutechnyx and Brain in a Jar - two UK racing specialists - are teaming for a new project to be announced later in the year.

Brain in a Jar focuses on simulations with its proprietary motorsports game engine, and has assisted developers such as Codemasters and Reflections in the past.

"We're very excited to be working with Eutechnyx on one of its biggest projects this year, as we're keen to demonstrate the two pillars on which our company is founded on - great technology and intelligent staff scaling."

"We're proving that independent games development in the UK is still at the cutting edge and can adapt to the demands of the global games industry."

Eutechnyx' biggest public project is online racer Auto Club Revolution but it also the licence to NASCAR and has published games through Activision.

Dave Thompson, executive producer at Eutechnyx added: "We are actively looking for teams to work with us on a variety of projects, so we're very pleased to be bringing Brain in a Jar on-board for one of our major pieces of work in 2012.

"Despite its core size, the team has proven itself to be a highly skilled and competent developer and its skill in being able to scale its workforce according to work demands is a fabulous asset in the modern game development landscape."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now