Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Tomoyuki Tsuboi now president of Konami Digital Entertainment

Thu 02 Feb 2012 10:35am GMT / 5:35am EST / 2:35am PST
PeoplePublishing

Replaces Shinji Hirano, who becomes president of Konami Digital Entertainment Europe

Konami Digital Entertainment has named Tomoyuki Tsuboi as its president.

"My goal is to build upon the momentum the entire Konami Digital Entertainment staff has built for our company," said Tsuboi, who actually took the role in November.

"We plan to intensify this momentum by continuing to innovate across our core franchises and creating those memorable gaming experiences that has been synonymous with Konami over the past four decades."

Tsuboi has spent 14 years with Konami, and formerly led business planning and management for the company's global operations. In his new role he'll be working with mobile and social gaming, and the company's already well known franchises.

He replaces Shinji Hirano in the role, who has taken the position of president for the European arm of Konami Digital Entertainment.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now