Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Finance

Gameloft projects 17% revenue rise year-on-year

Thu 02 Feb 2012 9:22am GMT / 4:22am EST / 1:22am PST
Mobile

French mobile studio riding wave of smartphone proliferation

Parisian mobile developer and publisher Gameloft has predicted a 17 per cent hike in its yearly revenue figures, thanks to an increasing market share for powerful smartphones and tablets.

The company expects full year sales for the current fiscal year to hit €164.4 million, with results to be published on March 21. The company has issued projections of €47 million for the fourth quarter sales.

Gameloft posted an increase of 15 per cent in its half-yearly revenues in August 2011, indicating a rising percentage of smartphone and tablet sales as a key factor in the growth.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now