Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Digital Capital ready to fund digital games

Wed 01 Feb 2012 4:34pm GMT / 11:34am EST / 8:34am PST
BusinessOnline

New start up offering funding to mobile, console and PC developers

Swiss company Digital Capital has launched itself as a "funding vehicle" for digital games, offering funding to mobile, console and PC developers.

"With the growth of digital distribution there are so many opportunities for investors," said co-founder and veteran business advisor Todd Tribell.

"Our focus will always be on quality, with the sole aim of bringing success to all of our partners - both developers and investors."

The company is sponsoring GDC Play in San Francisco, and plans to fund software development for a wide range of interactive media.

"Our view on game developers is not dissimilar to musicians or actors. They are the creative force - and as such, we want to work closely with them to maximize their financial participation in order to properly reward them for their ideas."

According to Swiss corporate database Monetas the company currently has three registered employees, including Tribell, Eugene Stewart Kosoy and president Artem Golubchenko.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now