Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

DeNA joins forces with Chinese internet service provider

Wed 01 Feb 2012 4:13pm GMT / 11:13am EST / 8:13am PST
Mobile

Mobage games to have dedicated section in Baidu Yi marketplace

DeNA has signed a deal with Chinese internet company Baidu to promote the Mobage platform.

Chinese Android phones using the Baidu Yi OS and marketplace will soon feature a dedicated category for DeNA's Mobage titles.

"Through this alliance, DeNA plans to expand the Mobage user base in China, thereby providing an increasing range of opportunities in China to game developers worldwide," said DeNA's official statement. 

Baidu is also known for being the first Chinese company to appear on the NASDAQ index, and provides a number of internet services, including search engine, maps, online communities, and the Baidu Yi operating system for smartphones.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now