Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Channel 4 Education launches Sims 3 show

Wed 01 Feb 2012 2:48pm GMT / 9:48am EST / 6:48am PST
Education

SuperMes created by digital production company Somethin' Else

Channel 4 has launched a new online show, SuperMes, which was created by UK production company Somethin' Else using The Sims 3.

"It's no surprise a game like The Sims 3 can be put to such creative use, but we are still incredibly excited by this truly novel use of our world-beating technology," said Claire Ridley, UK business lead for the EA franchise.

The series was commissioned by Jo Twist before her move to UKIE, and aims to teach life lessons to teenagers through the popular game.

"This is one of the most exciting projects we have made yet and points to the future of interactive storytelling," added  Somethin' Else CCO Paul Bennun.

"It's incredibly moving and funny at times, and a true collaboration between humans and robots. We have become very attached to them. We are delighted to be able to work with Channel 4 Education to make it real."

1 Comment

Liam Farrell

66 13 0.2
Are the "life lessions to teenagers" about subscribing to Origin and never buying pre-owned copies of Fifa 2012?

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now