Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Bigpoint passes 250m registered users

Wed 01 Feb 2012 8:30am GMT / 3:30am EST / 12:30am PST
Business

Free-to-play browser company pulling in 250,000 new users a day

Bigpoint

Bigpoint: Where online gamers go!

Bigpoint.com is the largest German gaming portal and one of the...

bigpoint.net

German free-to-play company Bigpoint now has more than 250 million registered users for its browser-based online games.

The publisher of Battlestar Galactica Online and Farmarama said that it attracts 250,000 new players each day across its network of more than 1000 portals.

"Since 2002, we've strived to bring high-quality games and experiences to the widest possible audience," offered Heiko Hubertz, CEO of Bigpoint. "With players hailing from every corner of the globe, today's milestone underscores our success - and we're not done. We'll continue to challenge the notion of what online games are and can be."

Bigpoint offers a range of over 60 games across casual, social and hardcore genres.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now