Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Applications open to speak at Develop in Brighton

Tue 31 Jan 2012 11:41am GMT / 6:41am EST / 3:41am PST
Events

Speakers invited to submit for July 10-12 event

The call for speakers for Develop in Brighton has opened, with a final deadline of March 30 for the July 10-12 event.

Interested parties should apply for places at the event's website. The event, now in its seventh year, hopes to attract over 100 speakers and 1500 attendees.

The first day of the three-day conference will be the yearly Evolve track, focusing on new innovations and technological advancements in the industry.

Develop itself will take place on the Wednesday and Thursday, featuring a brand new education track as well as the return of last year's successful Indie Dev Day.

"The Develop Conference is all about real developers tackling the issues, tools, tricks and techniques of game development, so we really want to offer developers a chance to come and talk about what's important to them today," said organiser Tandem Events MD Andy Lane.

"Each year we receive more and more submissions for talks and we're expecting a good response again this year as there's lots of hot topics for 2012 like game bundling; IPTV; iPad and Android game dev; funding models and winning over VCs and of course next gen consoles."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now