Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Report: Facebook IPO filing set for this week

Mon 30 Jan 2012 2:45pm GMT / 9:45am EST / 6:45am PST
Business

IPO could value Zuckerberg's social network at between $75 billion and $100 billion

Reports from America suggest that Facebook could be filing the S-1 for its $10 billion IPO as early as today,with an expected valuation somewhere between $75 billion and $100 billion.

According to the Wall Street Journal Facebook is aiming for the IPO between April and June, and papers will be filed this week.

The filing will reveal some of the financial workings behind the social networking giant.

The paper also reported that Morgan Stanley would lead the operation, but Business Insider has since claimed that Facebook executives are upset over leaks around the deal, something that could work in favour of rival firm Goldman Sachs.

The site also reports bank employees working with the company have been told May 18 will be crucial date.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now