Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Enslaved lead joins Splash Damage

Mon 30 Jan 2012 12:13pm GMT / 7:13am EST / 4:13am PST
People

Gameplay programmer appointed as technical director at Brink developer

Splash Damage

Based in London, England, Splash Damage Ltd is an independently-owned game developer that created the...

splashdamage.com/

Marc Fascia, previously the lead gameplay programmer at Ninja Theory, has joined Splash Damage as technical director.

"I'm really happy to be trusted with this incredible responsibility at Splash Damage," he said.

"We're working on some great things, and managing such a big and talented programming team, across multiple varied and challenging projects, is a wonderful opportunity. I love multiplayer and Splash Damage suits my passion perfectly."

At Ninja Theory Fascia was lead on Enslaved: Odyssey To The West, and boasts ten years experience with the Unreal engine. His new role will see him heading up technology and programming for the Brink developer, and supporting director of production Griff Jenkins with multiple platform development.

"We're hugely impressed by Marc's combination of insane technical ability and project management skills," said Splash Damage CEO Paul Wedgwood.

"In particular its Marc's obsession with fun gameplay and his personable nature that makes him the perfect person to lead our army of awesome programmers."

Jenkins only joined the company last week from Electronic Arts.

1 Comment

Looks like the folks at Splash Dash have a good eye for recruiting top talent. All the best!

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now