Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Fearless Studios acquired by Kabam

Fri 27 Jan 2012 10:18am GMT / 5:18am EST / 2:18am PST
Business

Haden Blackman's outfit bought for undisclosed amount

Social developer Kabam, which specialises in 'core' social titles, has acquired Fearless Studios, a company of six employees, for an undisclosed sum.

Fearless was founded by writer and Force Unleashed producer Haden Blackman, along with colleague Cedrick Collomb. Fearless has yet to bring a game to market, but the company's website is advertising for several positions.

"The Fearless Studios team brings a wealth of talent and experience in creating outstanding, highly successful AAA titles across a range of genres," said Kabam CEO Kevin Chou, as reported by VentureBeat.

"Their skills in game design, emerging technologies and proficiency in making the transition from 2D to 3D on consoles mesh perfectly with Kabam's strategy. We'll significantly strengthen our industry leadership as the online gaming market transitions to higher fidelity, 3D gameplay with our acquisition of Fearless Studios."

Kabam has secured several funding rounds and opened a European office last June.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now