Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Rovio advertising SVP joins Big Fish

Thu 26 Jan 2012 8:28am GMT / 3:28am EST / 12:28am PST
People

Wibe Wageman will take the role of vice president and general manager of mobile

Big Fish Games

Welcome to Big Fish Games! We're big believers that everyone is a gamer at heart and that games are a...

bigfishgames.com

Casual games company Big Fish has appointed Wibe Wageman as its vice president and general manager of mobile. Wageman was previously the senior vice president of global brand advertising with Rovio.

"Big Fish has a trusted entertainment brand 10 years in the making and huge further potential as it extends its 2500+ game catalog to capitalize on the worldwide growth in mobile gaming," he said.

I am delighted to be joining such a strong and well-positioned company. We have an exciting 2012 content lineup in the works from Big Fish Studios and our hundreds of talented development partners."

Wageman also spent time as global head of marketing for Microsoft's Bing on mobile. At Big Fish he'll head up the newly restructured mobile team, which has around 237 iOS titles.

 "Wibe is a data-driven brand steward who understands the distinct needs of mobile consumers and how to scale a growing portfolio of first and third-party content to mobile fans worldwide," said Big Fish CEO Jeremy Lewis.

"With the addition of Wibe, we add another tremendously skilled member to our team."

The company made another prestige hire in September last year, appointing Amazon's David Stephenson as chief financial officer.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now