Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Future US gets new VP to oversee games portfolio

Wed 25 Jan 2012 8:28am GMT / 3:28am EST / 12:28am PST
PeopleMedia

15-year company vet Ursula Morgan takes on games properties

Magazine publisher Future US has promoted Ursula Morgan as vice president of media, responsible for overseeing all gaming properties including Official Xbox Magazine, Nintendo Power and the company's in-house production studio.

The publisher sold off its New York business for $3 million this month, as it continues to restructure following disappointing sales in the region.

"During my 15 year tenure with Future, the company has challenged me to continually innovate and set new standards for the company that influence the publishing world," said Morgan.

"As the industry continues to shift, I'm excited to put my skills to the task of strategically growing the company and our partner businesses."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now