Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Kristan Reed takes senior role at Pocket Gamer

Tue 24 Jan 2012 1:23pm GMT / 8:23am EST / 5:23am PST
People

Former Eurogamer editor joins handheld gaming sites

Steel Media has appointed Kristan Reed as editor-in-chief of Pocket Gamer.

Previously holding senior positions at CTW and Eurogamer, Reed will be responsible for Pocket Gamer and PocketGamer.biz.

"Joining one of the most respected, authoritative teams around is an honour, and it's the kind of challenge that doesn't come around very often," said Reed. "The creative energy and ambition within the handheld gaming sector makes it an exciting place to be, and I'm looking forward to helping the team to take the Pocket Gamer sites to the next level."

The company also recently hired What Mobile editor Jonathan Morris and welcomed back ex-Develop editor Owain Bennallack to the business.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now