Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

UKIE sells stake in Chart-Track

Mon 23 Jan 2012 2:40pm GMT / 9:40am EST / 6:40am PST
Business

Organisations will continue to collaborate closely on official charts data

GfK Chart-Track

‘Chart-Track Ltd’ took over Gallup’s chart contracts in March 1996. The company was formed by the ex-Gallup...

chart-track.co.uk

UKIE

The Trade association for UK Interactive Entertainment

ukie.info

Industry trade body UKIE has sold its stake in GfK Chart-Track to the data specialists' parent company GfK UK Entertainments.

Chart-Track will continue to compile the official sales charts for UKIE, which comprises over 90 per cent of UK games retailers.

"UKIE were there at the start when GfK Chart Track was established and our relationship has been strengthened over the years," offered John Pinder, MD of GfK Chart-Track.

"Our new agreement ensures that this relationship will continue and the purchase of UKIE's shares by GfK UK Entertainments will not alter the high level of service that we offer UKIE or to the quality of the charts and reports supplied to the games industry."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now