Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Former GAME, Codemasters execs join Green Man Gaming

Thu 19 Jan 2012 9:04am GMT / 4:04am EST / 1:04am PST
RetailPeople

Digital retailer scores four new senior appointments

Independent digital retailer Green Man Gaming has signed four new execs including former digital manager at GAME Paul Howes.

Howes will take on the role of commercial director, having also previously worked at Metaboli, Mindscape and Infogrames.

Returning to the retailer is Lee Packham as technical director, after a year developing Tweetdeck at Twitter. Robert Kinder, previously online marketing manager at Codemasters, joins the company as head of trade marketing and former Miniweb finance director Callum Jay takes the new role of chief financial officer.

"With significant growth in 2011 and ambitious plans to develop and expand our business internationally throughout 2012, I'm delighted to have shaped a senior management structure with four incredibly experienced professionals to help strengthen key areas of our business," commented Paul Sulyok, managing director.

"We start the new year in a tremendous position - we're Europe's fastest-growing independent digital retailer and have partners in 11 territories, selling over 900 titles from leading publishers. With Paul, Callum, Lee and Robert joining our hard working team, we are going to take Green Man Gaming to the next level."

1 Comment

Harrison Smith
Studying Games and Graphics Programming

75 4 0.1
Green Man Gaming, Not a very good name but they are pretty good. We Australians are starting to take notice of the store because quite a few times in 2011 they were selling games at significantly cheaper prices compared to steam, which I like (Skyrim Steam: 89, GMG: 53).

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now