Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

New marketing VP for Gameforge

Wed 18 Jan 2012 10:46am GMT / 5:46am EST / 2:46am PST
People

Lothar Rentschler joins from role as CMO at Full Tilt Poker

Gameforge

With an impressive portfolio of around 20 titles and over 380 million registered players, Gameforge is...

gameforge.de

Gameforge has appointed Lothar Rentschler as its new vice president of marketing.

"I am excited about this challenge," said Rentschler.

"In the growing market of online games, Gameforge is in good position as a global player to expand their key position."

He will be based in the Karlsruhe headquarters and will oversee marketing for the online publisher and its range of titles, including BiteFight, Gladiatus and Tanoth.

"We are excited about a valuable support in our management team; Lothar has exactly the right international expertise and management experience that we need in this position at an expanding and globally acting enterprise such as Gameforge," said CEO Alexander Rösner.

"Lothar joins us at the perfect time.  With high quality MMOs such as Aion and T.E.R.A., as well as browser-based and mobile games, our 2012 line-up is the strongest we ever had since the founding of the company."

Rentschler was previously CMO at Full Tilt Poker, and has 18 years of experience in the marketing sector.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now