Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Trion Worlds SVP joins CCP

Tue 17 Jan 2012 3:55pm GMT / 10:55am EST / 7:55am PST
PeopleDevelopment

David Reid to head up marketing for EVE Online, DUST 514 and World Of Darkness

David Reid has been appointed as the new chief marketing officer for CCP Games, creator of Eve Online.

"The chance to work at CCP is one of those opportunities that only comes your way once in a lifetime," he said.

"Anyone familiar with gaming knows the company's incredible reputation; to say that I'm excited to join this team would be an understatement. I look forward to bringing the worlds of CCP to millions of gamers in 2012 and years to come."

Reid has previously worked as SVP of publishing at Trion Worlds and as president of publishing at NCsoft West. At CCP he will focus on marketing for EVE Online, PS3 title DUST 514 and MMO World Of Darkness.

"With his extensive experience working for top gaming companies and clear expertise in leading titles to massive market success, David will no doubt make a tremendous impact on our team," added CEO Hilmer Veigar Pétursson

"As we enter one of the most important years in CCP's history, we'll rely heavily on David to help us bring our revolutionary gaming experiences to even more players, on more platforms, around the world."

In October last year CCP was forced to make 120 members of staff redundant.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now