Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Successful recruitment drive for Avalanche New York

Thu 12 Jan 2012 4:59am GMT / 11:59pm EST / 8:59pm PST
Development

Former Bioware, Insomniac, Sucker Punch and Volition staff join Just Cause dev

Just Cause developer Avalanche has added multiple senior talent to its newly opened office in New York.

Former staff from Sucker Punch, Insomniac, Bioware, Volition, EA Vancouver, Turbine, SOE, Dreamworks and Ubisoft's Quebec and Montreal studios have all joined the team as it works on Project Mamba, due for release on PC in 2014.

"When we established the Avalanche Studios New York operation, we heard many concerns about our ability to recruit a world-class team to our new studio," commented founder Christofer Sundberg. "Today we put those doubts to rest with the successful recruitment of some the most experienced and talented staff in the videogames industry.

"We couldn't be happier welcoming our new colleagues to the Avalanche family, which now stands at 170 strong with multiple projects in development. We look forward to lifting the veil of secrecy on some of our new projects in 2012."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now