Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Arkadium signs multi-game casual deal with Microsoft

Thu 05 Jan 2012 8:24am GMT / 3:24am EST / 12:24am PST
Business

Partnership will see games published across several platforms

Arkadium, developer of casual and social titles, has signed a multi-year, multi-game deal with Microsoft.

The games will be published by Microsoft Game Studios across a number of platforms, the details of which are currently unknown. Presently, Arkadium develops for browsers and iOS systems.

"Arkadium has a ten-year track record of developing entertaining and well-architected casual and social games," said Microsoft's Matt Booty. "Our team is excited to be partnering with a developer that we believe will help us entertain millions of people as we expand our reach to a broader audience."

"We are very excited to be working with Microsoft Studios to develop casual and social cross-platform experiences," added Arkadium CEO Kenny Rosenblatt.

"We have been looking to strategically partner with a company that can help catapult our business and accelerate Arkadium's cross platform game development. Microsoft is the perfect partner to help us realize our growth strategy."

Arkadium has over 100 employees in four countries, and holds the largest catalogue of casual and social games in the world.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now