Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

EA DICE staff leave for ngmoco Sweden

Tue 03 Jan 2012 8:21am GMT / 3:21am EST / 12:21am PST
MobilePeopleDevelopment

Veterans from Battlefield, Far Cry 2 and Mirror's Edge depart for mobile studio

ngmoco's Swedish studio has hired three employees from Battlefield developer EA DICE.

The news was announced via Twitter by general manager Ben Cousins, who left EA's Easy Studio to set-up ngmoco Sweden last June.

The new hires are senior programmer Torbjørn Lædre (Battlefield 3, Far Cry 2), senior artist Wille Wintertidh (Medal of Honor, Mirror's Edge, GRAW), and senior programmer Malte Hildigsson (Battlefield 3, Bulletstorm, Mirror's Edge).

This isn't the first time ngmoco Sweden has recruited talent from a AAA developer. In November last year, Cousins announced that Crytek's Tony Davis and Vesselin Efremov had joined the studio.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now