Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Gardens Of Time 2011's most popular Facebook game

Thu 22 Dec 2011 11:36am GMT / 6:36am EST / 3:36am PST
Online

Playdom beats Zynga in social network's latest statistics

Facebook has named Gardens Of Time by Playdom as its most popular game for 2011.

Sims Social by EA's Playfish took second place, with Cityville from Zynga taking third.

Rather than revenue or user numbers, the chart was based on user reccomendations for titles with more than 100,000 monthly active users, and high user satisfaction ratings.

"The average game player on Facebook played more than three different gaming titles each month and played more than half the days they visited the site," said the site's official blog.

As well as also listing top games by genre, Facebook also revealed the up-and-comers, for new games with the highest engagement and between 100,000 and 500,000 users. Battle Pirates by Kixeye had the top spot, followed by Dragons Of Atlantis (Kabam) and Rock You!'s Gourmet Ranch.

The most engaging games with 50,000 to 100,000 users were Super Slot Machines, WestWars and MouseHunt.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now