Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

New digital division for Relentless Games

Tue 20 Dec 2011 3:09pm GMT / 10:09am EST / 7:09am PST
OnlineDevelopment

Buzz developer plans to expand self published content

Brighton based developer Relentless Games has launched a new digital division to expand on its success with self published titles like Blue Toad Murder Files and Quiz Climber.

"The Digital division in Relentless has been established as a separate division that reports to me as CEO. We're serious about social and mobile games and that's why we have taken the logical step to separate these activities from the console business," said executive director Andrew Eades.

"We've hired James Wright as executive producer who has a decade of experience in developing and publishing mobile games and has been involved in a number of top ten tittles including Draw Race 2. Our original IP will be steered from the digital division and already includes Blue Toad Murder Files and Quiz Climber."

Blue Toad Murder Files: The Mysteries of Little Riddle recently sold more than 250,000 episodes.

"The formalisation of the Digital Division is a valuable starting point to take over from Relentless' self-publishing strategy," added Wright, formerly of EA.

" It will bring more fun, accessible and ground-breaking titles across several platforms for non-gamers."

Relentless also revealed it was currently working on an unannounced project aimed at non-gamers.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now